Tim Conybeare

Studio Director

Registered Landscape Architect, AILA

Graduate Diploma of Landscape Architecture, Queensland University of Technology

Certificate in Habitat Management & Conservation, Burnley TAFE

Bachelor of Arts, Fine Arts Major, University of Sydney

Tim is a Director of the Adelaide studio and has a focus on the planning and design of the public realm. Since moving to Adelaide in 2005, he has built a strong reputation across South Australia for his work in urban design and place making for local and state government agencies. With over twelve years of experience in landscape architecture, urban design and community consultation, he has delivered numerous award winning projects for master plans and built works.

Tim strives for quality results and best practice. He is an experienced collaborator and regularly draws upon allied professionals, artists and social planners to ensure the best outcome for any project. He is an executive member of the Australian Institute of Landscape Architects and is a design studio coordinator and guest critic with the University of Adelaide.

Fields of Experience

Urban Design

  • Adelaide Park Lands Upgrade, Bowden, 2012
  • New Royal Adelaide Hospital State Advisor, 2008-current
  • M2 & The Plasso, Uni SA Mawson Lakes, 2011
  • Glenelg Tram Overpass Project, 2010
  • Glenside Campus Redevelopment Master Plan, 2006-2011
  • Law Building Courtyard, Uni SA, 2009
  • Victor Harbor (Hindmarsh Valley) PAR and Master Plan, 2008
  • Western Plaza Redevelopment, University of Adelaide, 2007
  • James Coke Park Master Plan, 2006 Richards Park Master Plan, 2008
  • West Terrace Urban Design Master Plan, 2008
  • National Emergency Services Memorial, Canberra, 2004
  • Inverloch Broadbeach Resort, Inverloch, 2004


Landscape Master Planning

  • Cobbler Creek Recreation Park Trail Plan, 2012
  • Glenside Campus New Health Facilities and Site Wide Infrastructure, 2006-2011
  • Kangaroo Island Township Walking Trails
  • Blue Mountains Walking Trails, 2010
  • Adelaide Shores Caravan Park Master Plan, 2009
  • Christie Creek Corridor Stormwater Harvesting and Reuse Scheme, 2008
  • Lefevre Community Recreation Ground, 2007
  • Fawk Reserve Master Plan, 2008
  • Kapunda Tourist and Leisure Park, 2005
  • Upper Cobbler Creek Management and Action Plan, 2006
  • Sturt River Linear Park Master Plan, 2006

Open Space Design

  • Meningie Foreshore Upgrade, 2012
  • Klemzig Oval Upgrade, 2012
  • Harbrow Grove Reserve, 2009
  • Frankston Foreshore Redevelopment, Frankston, 2003
  • St Kilda Botanic Garden NE Corner Redevelopment, St. Kilda, 2003
  • Sorrento Public Park, Sorrento, 2002
  • Belgrave Park, Belgrave, 2004


Streetscape Design

  • Main North Road Streetscape Upgrade, 2011
  • Walkerville Terrace Upgrade, 2009
  • Prospect Road Kilburn and Blair Athol, 2008
  • Grange Jetty Precinct Stage 2, 2008
  • Main Road Coromandel Valley Stage 2, 2008
  • Glynde Corner Redevelopment, 2008